Meet our 2019 Doctor of Philanthropy Award Recipients

Five years ago, Eagle Ridge Hospital Foundation (ERHF) started a tradition of recognizing supporters who have cumulatively donated $100,000 or more to advance and improve patient care here at Eagle Ridge Hospital. In recognition of this outstanding milestone, the Foundation recognizes these donors, with the prestigious Doctor of Philanthropy Award – even giving them their very own lab coats and stethoscopes. At our annual Donor Appreciation Dinner, which took place earlier this month, we added six new members to this exclusive “club”.

We are proud to announce our 2019 award recipients:

  • Alison and Brad Johansen
  • Kelly and Glen Hobbis
  • Jonathon Karelse
  • The Peacock Family
  • Shoppers Drug Mart
  • Westwood Honda

Congratulations to all of the 2019 Doctor of Philanthropy recipients, who have really taken to heart our ‘give where you live’ motto, for helping to transform health care services in the Tri-Cities region!

Donate Now

Prefer to donate offline?
Print out this donation form and mail it to us, or drop it off in person.

Alison Johansen, ERHF Board Chair (right) pictured with Charlene Giovannetti-King, Executive Director of ERHF (missing in action Alison’s husband, Brad Johansen)

Kelly and Glen Hobbis, pictured with Alison Johansen (left) and Charlene Giovannetti-King (right)

Jonathon Karelse, pictured with his sons Pieter and Matthijs, along with Alison Johansen and Charlene Giovannetti-King

Jim Peacock (centre), Virginia Balcom (left) and Peggi Peacock (right) pictured with Alison Johansen and Charlene Giovannetti-King

Shoppers Drug Mart Tri-Cities store representatives (from left to right) Bob Thomas, Erica Wong, Betty Chow, and Jina Sarkis-Dina pictured with Charlene Giovannetti-King and Alison Johansen

Westwood Honda representatives (centre) Melanie Irwin and Amanda Chrinko, pictured with Alison Johansen and Charlene Giovannetti-King

Back to Stories